Perturbation

… As for everything else, I’m still bleh. Having chronic illnesses is starting to get on my nerves, again. I can acknowledge it, but I can never accept it.

I will never be complacent with having limitations and knowing I can never pursue life to my fullest potential. And I will be forever jealous of the ones who can and do.

It is what it is. I don’t apologize for feeling the way I do, and it won’t change. I’ve tried changing my perspective, meditating, searching for peace and I can’t get there. I’m not sure I even want to make peace with this. I want to fight. I don’t want this to be my reality. I refuse. Why should I have to accept a half life? What kinda shit is this? Needless to say, I’m a bit perturbed.

Leave a Reply

