What is success?

So much to relate to. Took the words right out of my mouth. I’m glad to know that it’s not all in my head and others are enduring this battle, as well. Things aren’t as scary when you’re not alone

When Mental and Chronic Illness Collide

I have the habit of comparing myself to other people.  All. The. Time.

Five years ago, I set out on getting my Master’s in Psychology.  I finished my program, got my license to be an intern therapist.  I was working as a social worker at the time, and then one day, it seemed like I was having a stroke.  And that was the beginning of (what I thought was) the end.

I never went back to being a social worker.  I’ve tried several times to go back to work and I’ve always failed.  Whether it’s ending up in the hospital as status migrainosis or it’s my mental health, I haven’t been able to keep a job for more than a month or two in three years.

Most of the people I went to school with are now finishing their hours and getting officially licensed.  I see them pop up in my…

View original post 1,045 more words

Leave a Reply

